Tags

, , , , , ,

I promised myself I wasn’t going to do a post today and instead work a half-done essay for my class. But when I saw today’s Daily Prompt, how could I not do one! Mind you the subject is not Downton related, but has English roots with an English name and a connection to the queen. It’s my sweetheart, Margaret Elizabeth Tharp, who is pictured on the bottom left corner of my main page.

IMG_0139

Is it me, or is she smiling?

An Ode to Maggie on this Valentine’s Day

Honey, I am smitten. You provide me with so much joy. I could be having a bad day, a hard time at therapy or in a bad mood, and I do a complete 180 when you get up on my bed and start kissing my face or hands. You have to be right where I am, and become distraught when I’m not home, just moping around.

IMG_0301

Note the sliver of little pink tongue!

And how you make me laugh! Whether sprawled on your back, chasing lizards, or begging for sugar snap peas, I love you.

 

 

 

Your turn! Do you have an ode to a not-so-typical love this Valentine’s Day?

