Tags

, , , ,

I would classify myself as a bit of a nerd. And proud of it! My high school graduation was 14 years ago, but I have continued to take classes online ever since. Actually I’m taking “Twenty Five Women that Changed America” right now.

Back to Downton Abbey. In a previous post I said I didn’t like Miss Bunting. I was actually excited when she left—she was getting too close to Tom, who should be with Mary. I’m sure I’m not the only person who was thrilled. And Lord Grantham was probably about to do a jig!

But poor Daisy. I’m so sorry Miss Bunting can’t be her teacher anymore. I read Below Stairs, which was the inspiration for Downton Abbey. In it, it talked about how servant girls’ education went as far as about the equivalent of our sixth grade.

I know it’s a TV show, but an education is the most precious gift you can give yourself. It’s better than sliced bread. Congratulations, Daisy, on wanting to continue your education with no teacher and despite the footmen’s stupid comments.

Courtesy avca.org

